Banner Viadrina

Faculty Board

Responsibilities of the Faculty Board

The Faculty Board is responsible for the promulgation of faculty statutes, the decision on faculty planning regarding structure and development, the decision on appointment proposals, the decision on post-doctoral degrees, participation in the faculty evaluation and coordination of teaching and research and the election and the dismissal of the dean and its representative or agent.

The Faculty Board supervises the dean regarding the fulfillment of his or her duties. In particular, it discusses the annual report of the dean and decides on his or her exoneration. To carry out this supervisory function , the Faculty Board has an extensive information right relative to the dean.

Extended Faculty Board

In matters regarding decisions on post-doctoral degrees, on the appointment of professors or on the probation of junior professors as a university teacher, the Advanced Faculty Council decides in a non-public session. Besides the elected members of the Faculty Council, the Extended Faculty Board consists of all other professors and junior professors of the faculty, that have completed their probation.

Rules of Procedure

According to § 10 paragraph 10 of the Basic Regulation (Grundordnung), the Senate‘s Rules of Procedure (Geschäftsordnung des Senats) apply mutatis mutandis.

Members of the Faculty Board
  • Group of Professors

    • Prof. Dr. Christian Almeder
    • Prof. Dr. Florian Dost
    • Prof. Dr. Martin Eisend
    • Prof. Ingo Geishecker, PhD (chairman)
    • Prof. Dr. Achim Koberstein (rep. of the chairman)
    • Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Schmid
    • Prof. Dr. Albrecht Söllner
    • Prof. Dr. Daniel Becker (1st rep.)
    • Prof. Dr. Christian Ott (2nd rep.)
  • Group of Academic Staff

    • Frank Rudovsky (entitled to vote)
    • Dr. Philipp Otto (1st rep. entitled to vote)
    • Dr. Silke Knoll (2nd rep. entitled to vote)
    • Dr. Erik Hermann (3rd rep. entitled to vote)
  • Group of Staff

    • Kerstin Zirkelbach
    • Manuela Rossak (1st rep. entitled to vote)
    • Denise Luther (1st rep.)
  • Group of Students

    • Marianka Fien
    • Hendrik Freimuth
    • Dino Höppner
    • Tobias Volkmer
    • Franziska Wyschka (1st rep.)
    • Mathis Schuh (2nd rep.)
    • Jonas Schulz (3rd rep.)

Sessions of the Faculty Board
  • Summer semester 2017

    • 26.04.2017
    • 24.05.2017
    • 05.07.2017
  • Winter semester 2017/2018

    • 18.10.2017
    • 22.11.2017
    • 10.01.2018
  • Summer semester 2018

    • 11.04.2018
    • 23.05.2018
    • 27.06.2018

   AR-Siegel_System_190pix ©Akkreditierungsrat