Banner Viadrina

Testing method for examinations abroad

In accordance with the decisions of the Faculty Board of 02.12.2009 and 27.04.2022 as well as the decisions of the Examination Boards of 14.10.2015 and 26.04.2022, in justified individual cases written examinations of the Faculty of Business Administration and Economics of the European University Viadrina Frankfurt (Oder) can be taken at European University Viadrina Frankfurt (Oder) partner universities, as long as the same testing conditions can be guaranteed and the examiner agrees.

This requires an informal application to the respective examiner in due time, with valid reason, no later than four weeks before the date of the examination. Furthermore these requirements must be met:

  1. You must prove that you are studying at a partner university on the date of the examination. The partner university, must declare that the same testing conditions of the European University Viadrina are guaranteed.
  2. You must prove that you either did not have the possibility to take the exam before leaving for abroad, or after returning to European University Viadrina Frankfurt (Oder). Moreover, it is not possible to take the exam during the second examination period while abroad if you were not registered for it in the first examination period, even though you would have had the opportunity to take the exam at European University Viadrina Frankfurt (Oder). Please note that during a leave of absence (Beurlaubung), you are not allowed to participate in course examinations at European University Viadrina Frankfurt (Oder).
  3. The examination abroad must be taken at the same time as the exam is held at Viadrina. It could happen that you won’t be able to take the exam due to a time difference. This is, for example, the case if the exam at European University Viadrina Frankfurt (Oder) starts at 8:30am, which would be 2:30am in Columbia.
  4. Exam registration must be completed by the announced deadline via viaCampus (see right-hand box).
    Exam deregistration is possible via viaCampus by the given deadline (see right-hand box). After the deregistration deadline has passed deregistration is only possible in case of illness. In case of exam non-attendance due to illness, a doctor's note must be submitted to the examination office immediately after the examination. Otherwise, the missed exam is counted as having been failed.

Once your application has been approved by the examiner, it is your responsibility to find a supervisor for the exam at the partner university. At most partner universities you can contact the International Office of the partner university for this. You will send the name and email address of the supervisior to your examiner.

Banner Viadrina

Prüfungen während eines Studienaufenthalts im Ausland

Gemäß der Beschlüsse des Fakultätsrates vom 02.12.2009 und  27.04.2022 sowie der Beschlüsse der Prüfungsausschüsse vom 14.10.2015 und 26.04.2022 können Prüfungen der Wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Fakultät der Europa-Universität Viadrina Frankfurt (Oder) in begründeten Einzelfällen an Partneruniversitäten der Europa-Universität Viadrina Frankfurt (Oder) geschrieben werden, sofern eine Sicherstellung gleicher Prüfungsbedingungen gewährleistet ist und die/der Prüfende zustimmt.

Voraussetzung ist ein fristgerechter formloser Antrag an den/die jeweilige/n Prüfer/in unter Beibringung eines triftigen Grundes bis spätestens vier Wochen vor dem Prüfungstermin. Weiterhin sind folgende Voraussetzungen zu erfüllen:

  1. Sie müssen während des Prüfingstermins nachweislich an einer Partneruniversität studieren. Die Partneruniversität selbst muss sich bereit erklären, den ordnungsgemäßen Ablauf der Prüfung/en zu gewährleisten.
  2. Sie hatten oder haben keine Möglichkeit, die Prüfung vor oder nach Ihrem Auslandsaufenthalt an der Europa-Universität Viadrina Frankfurt (Oder) zu schreiben. Insbesondere ist es nicht möglich, eine Prüfung des zweiten Prüfungszeitraums im Ausland zu schreiben, wenn Sie zum ersten Prüfungstermin nicht angemeldet waren, obwohl Sie die Möglichkeit gehabt hätten, die Prüfung an der Europa-Universität Viadrina Frankfurt (Oder) zu schreiben. Bitte beachten Sie, dass Sie während einer Beurlaubung nicht berechtigt sind, an der Europa-Universität Viadrina Frankfurt (Oder) Leistungsnachweise zu erbringen.
  3. Die Prüfung muss im Ausland zeitgleich mit der Prüfung an der Europa-Universität Viadrina Frankfurt (Oder) geschrieben werden. HINWEIS: Es kann vorkommen, dass die Teilnahme an der Prüfung aufgrund einer Zeitverschiebung nicht möglich ist. Das ist beispielsweise der Fall, wenn die Prüfung an der Europa-Universität Viadrina Frankfurt (Oder) um 8:30 Uhr anfängt, was 2:30 Uhr Ortszeit in Kolumbien entsprechen würde.
  4. Die Prüfungsanmeldung muss innerhalb der bekannt gegebenen Ausschlussfristen (siehe rechte Box) über viaCampus erfolgen.
    Ein Rücktritt von der Prüfung ist innerhalb der bekannt gegebenen Ausschlussfristen (siehe rechte Box) möglich. Nach Ablauf der Abmeldefrist ist ein Rücktritt von der Prüfung nur noch im Krankheitsfall möglich. Die Studierenden haben die Verpflichtung unverzüglich nach einer Nicht-Teilnahme an einer Prüfung wegen Krankheit, die Prüfungsunfähigkeit durch die Vorlage eines Attests im Prüfungsamt zu belegen. Anderenfalls gilt die versäumte Prüfung als Fehlversuch.

Wenn Ihr Antrag durch den/die Prüfer/in genehmigt wurde, ist es Ihre Aufgabe, an der Partneruniversität eine Aufsichtsperson für die Prüfung zu finden. An den meisten Partneruniversitäten können Sie hierfür das International Office der Partneruniversität kontaktieren. Den Namen und die E-Mailadresse der Aufsichtsperson schicken Sie an Ihre/n Prüfer/in.