Banner Viadrina

Examinations

News

According to the current agreement with the University Leadership, the cancelled written examinations at the Faculty of Business Administration and Economics from March 2020 will be offered in the 25th calendar week (15 June - 19 June 2020) and 27th calendar week (28 June - 3 July 2020). You will find the exam dates in the corresponding exam schedule.

Students who wish to participate at the re-scheduled retake exams in the 25th and 27th calendar week must register again for the offered exams at viaCampus/Hisportal. The binding registration/deregistration deadlines will be announced in the examination schedule.

Due to the situation in March 2020, the University Leadership together with the Faculty of Business Administration and Economics had decided after intensive consideration to cancel all written examinations at the Faculty of Business Administration and Economics scheduled for the period from 16 March to 27 March 2020. The existing examination registrations were cancelled.

Up-to-date information on the processing times for final thesis can be found on the website about the thesis.

For up-to-date information about Coronavirus, please refer to the central information page.
  • Please consider that in case of non-participation at exams due to sickness students are obligated to hand in a medical certificate with the examination board (not longer the examination office) after the decision not to participate at exams.

Examination periods / schedule

  • First date examinations are usually taking place directly the week a block had finished. The examinations of the second date are usually taking place during the last two weeks of a semester. (winter semester: the last two weeks of March; summer semester: the last two weeks of September)
  • exam schedule summer semester 2020 (Date: 13.07.2020)

  • exam schedule for re-scheduled retake exams winter semester 2019/2020 (Date: 24.06.2020)

  • Please consider: All written examinations at the Faculty of Business Administration and Economics scheduled for the period from 16 March to 27 March 2020 were cancelled! The cancelled written examinations will be offered in the 25th calendar week (15 June - 19 June 2020) and 27th calendar week (28 June - 3 July 2020).

Conducting presence examinations in the Corona period

In view of the restrictions on university operations due to the Corona crisis and in order to ensure that the applicable hygiene regulations and distance regulations are observed throughout, special organizational precautions will apply to participation in presence examinations, about which we would like to inform you in the following and for the implementation of which we are also dependent on your cooperation:

  1. Persons who show symptoms of an infection with the Corona virus or who are in domestic quarantine due to an order of the responsible authority are not allowed to enter the Viadrina buildings. In such a case you will not be able to attend the examinations.
  2. Access to Viadrina buildings is currently subject to strict restrictions and controls. In good time before the exam, the responsible professorship will send you further details by email in preparation for the examination. This letter is a confirmation of admission to the examination rooms. It will also provide you with detailed information on all organisational issues associated with taking the exam.
  3. Admission to the testing room is expected to take place one hour before the start of the exam in groups of max. 10 students. You will be informed of the specific group allocation with the certificate of admission. It is imperative that you are punctual for the exam. If you arrive late after your admission date (even if only one minute late), regardless of whether with or without a valid reason, you will not be able to take the exam, as the planned schedule can then no longer be adhered to. Please also note that you will have to wait in the open air until you are admitted. During the waiting period you must observe the distance rules. We will not be able to offer you waiting facilities in closed rooms.
  4. At least for entering and leaving the test-room you have to wear a mouth and nose protection.
  5. In the testing room, the assignment of seats will be made in such a way that the required minimum distance of 1.5 meters in each direction is maintained.
  6. By entering the examination room you agree to leave it only with the group assigned to you (exceptions are urgently necessary toilet visits). Toilets can only be used by one examinee per testing room at a time. It is ensured that at least one toilet room is available for each testing room and that the allocation is clearly visible. If a candidate wishes to leave the room to go to the toilet, this is to be made possible in rooms with fixed rows of chairs in such a way that up to half of a row of chairs all candidates rise, step out of the row and thus allow access while maintaining the required distance. Squeezing through the rows of chairs is prohibited.
  7. Students with physical disabilities or from risk groups may apply for special conditions in the conduct of the examination, stating their risk or restrictive situation, by the end of the respective deadline for registration for the examination at the responsible examination board by email to exam-wiwi@europa-uni.de.

Deadlines

  • All students who wish to participate at exams will have to register in time! Students without any prior registration will be exempted from exams! No exceptions are made!

General Notes

  • Please note: It is your responsibility to arrive punctually to the indicated examination dates.
  • Students can only participate in exams, if they can prove their identity with their official ID card (or passport) in addition to their student ID card. Therefore, please bring your ID / Passport in addition to your student ID card if you take an exam.

  • Expectant and nursing mothers: Students who wish to pass exams within the law on the protection of expectant and nursing mothers, need to make a written declaration to the examination board about their ability and willingness to participate at an exam (next to the usual registration via Hisportal). The inability to participate at an exam can be revoked at any time before the start of the exam. Then, the examination board requires a medical bill about the beginning of the maternity protection law.

Graduation-Day-2019 ©Werbeagentur Giraffe

Banner Viadrina

Prüfungen

Aktuelles

Aktuelle Informationen zum Coronavirus entnehmen Sie bitte der zentralen Informationsseite.

Prüfungszeiträume / -termine

  • Die Prüfungen des ersten Termins finden in der Regel direkt im Anschluss des jeweiligen Blocks in der darauf folgenden Woche statt. Die Prüfungen des zweiten Termins zu den Veranstaltungen des ersten und zweiten Blocks finden in der Regel in den letzten beiden Wochen des Semesters statt. (im Wintersemester die letzten beiden Wochen im März; im Sommersemester die letzten beiden Wochen im September)
  • Prüfungstermine Wintersemester 2020/2021 (folgen in Kürze)

  • Prüfungstermine Sommersemester 2020 (Stand: 10.09.2020)

  • Prüfungstermine der neu bestimmten Nachklausuren aus dem Wintersemester 2019/2020 (Stand: 24.06.2020)
    Bitte beachten Sie: Alle Klausuren an der Wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Fakultät im Zeitraum vom 16. März bis 27. März 2020 wurden abgesagt! Die abgesagten Klausuren wurden in der 25. Kalenderwoche (15.06. bis 19.06.2020) sowie 27. Kalenderwoche (29.06. bis 03.07.2020) angeboten.

Durchführung von Präsenzprüfungen in der Corona-Zeit

Angesichts der Einschränkungen im Universitätsbetrieb aufgrund der Coronakrise sowie zur durchgängigen Einhaltung der geltenden Hygienevorschriften und Abstandsregelungen werden für die Teilnahme an Präsenzprüfungen besondere organisatorische Vorkehrungen gelten, über die wir Sie nachfolgend informieren möchten und zu deren Umsetzung wir zugleich auf Ihre Mitwirkung angewiesen sind:

  1. Personen, die Symptome einer Infektion mit dem Corona-Virus zeigen oder die sich aufgrund einer Anordnung der zuständigen Behörde in häuslicher Quarantäne befinden, ist der Zutritt zu den Gebäuden der Viadrina nicht gestattet. In einem solchen Fall können Sie den Prüfungstermin nicht wahrnehmen.
  2. Rechtzeitig vor der Klausur werden Ihnen von der zuständigen Professur in Vorbereitung der Durchführung der Klausur weitere Details per E-Mail zugesandt, die Sie ausdrucken und mitnehmen müssen. Dieses Schreiben stellt eine Zugangsbescheinigung für die Prüfungsräumlichkeiten dar. Mit diesem werden wir Sie ferner über alle mit der Klausurteilnahme verbundenen organisatorischen Fragen eingehend informieren.
  3. Der Einlass in den Prüfungsraum wird voraussichtlich eine Stunde vor dem Klausurbeginn in Gruppen von max. 10 Studierenden erfolgen. Die konkrete Gruppenzuweisung wird Ihnen mit der Zugangsbescheinigung mitgeteilt. Für die Teilnahme an der Prüfung ist es zwingend erforderlich, dass Sie pünktlich sind. Bei verspätetem Erscheinen nach Ihrem Einlasstermin (und sei es auch nur eine Minute) unabhängig davon, ob mit oder ohne triftigen Grund, können Sie an der Prüfung nicht mehr teilnehmen, da der geplante Ablauf dann nicht mehr eingehalten werden kann. Bitte beachten Sie auch, dass Sie bis zum Einlass unter freiem Himmel warten müssen. Während der Wartezeit müssen von Ihnen die Abstandsregeln eingehalten werden. Wir werden Ihnen keine Wartemöglichkeiten in geschlossenen Räumen anbieten können.
  4. Mindestens für das Betreten und das Verlassen des Prüfungsraumes ist unbedingt ein Mund-Nase-Schutz zu tragen.
  5. In dem Prüfungsraum wird die Zuweisung der Arbeitsplätze so erfolgen, dass die Einhaltung des erforderlichen Mindestabstands von 1,5 Metern in jede Richtung gewahrt ist.
  6. Mit Eintritt in den Prüfungsraum erklären Sie Ihr Einverständnis, diesen erst mit der Ihnen zugewiesenen Gruppe wieder zu verlassen (Ausnahmen sind dringend notwendige Toilettengänge). Toilettengänge sind pro Prüfungsraum nur für jeweils einen Prüfling gleichzeitig möglich. Es wird sichergestellt, dass für jeden Prüfungsraum mindestens ein Toilettenraum zur Verfügung steht und die Zuordnung deutlich erkennbar ist. Wünscht ein Prüfling, den Raum für einen Toilettengang zu verlassen, so ist dies in Räumen mit festen Stuhlreihen so zu ermöglichen, dass sich bis zur Hälfte einer Stuhlreihe alle Prüflinge erheben, aus der Reihe heraustreten und so unter Wahrung des Abstandgebots den Durchgang ermöglichen. Ein Hindurchzwängen durch die Stuhlreihen ist untersagt.
  7. Studierende mit körperlichen Einschränkungen oder aus Risikogruppen können unter Benennung ihres Risikos bzw. ihrer einschränkenden Situation spätestens bis zum Ende der jeweiligen Frist zur Prüfungsanmeldung beim zuständigen Prüfungsausschuss per E-Mail an exam-wiwi@europa-uni.de einen Antrag auf besondere Bedingungen in der Durchführung der Prüfung stellen.

Fristen

  • Alle Studierenden müssen sich für die Prüfungen, an denen Sie teilnehmen wollen, fristgerecht anmelden! Ohne Anmeldung sind Sie von der Teilnahme an der Prüfung ausgeschlossen! Hiervon gibt es keine Ausnahmen! 

Allgemeine Hinweise

  • Bitte beachten Sie, dass Sie selbst verantwortlich sind, pünktlich zu den angegebenen Prüfungsterminen zu erscheinen.
  • Für alle Teilnehmenden an Prüfungen der Wirt­schafts­wissen­schaft­lichen Fakultät gilt, dass eine Teilnahme an der Prüfung nur möglich ist, wenn Sie sich zusätzlich zum Studierenden­ausweis durch Ihren Personal­ausweis (oder Pass) ausweisen können. Bitte bringen Sie daher neben Ihrem Studierenden­ausweis zusätzlich Ihren Personal­ausweis/ Pass zur Prüfung mit.

  • Studierende im Mutterschutz: Studierende, die in den nach dem Mutter­schutz­gesetz zustehenden Schutzfristen Prüfungen ablegen möchten, erklären neben der regulären Anmeldung zu einer Prüfung, z. B. über viaCampus, gesondert schriftlich gegenüber dem Prüfungsausschuss ausdrücklich ihre Bereitschaft, Prüfungen abzulegen. Die Anmeldung zu einer Prüfung in den nach dem Mutterschutzgesetz zustehenden Schutzfristen kann jederzeit vor Antritt der Prüfung widerrufen werden. Der Prüfungsrücktritt erfordert die Vorlage einer ärztlichen Bescheinigung über den Beginn des Mutterschutzes.

Graduation-Day-2019 ©Werbeagentur Giraffe