Banner Viadrina

International Business Administration

International orientation

Subject-specific regulations "SSO 2017"

Accommodating the international orientation, students are obliged to complete one term at a foreign university (study abroad), lasting at least three months, generally during the second or third semester of their studies.

The accreditation of the study abroad is only effected if the student obtains at least 12 credits and provides evidence thereof. Study abroad as defined by the subject-specific regulations (SSO) is the attendance of an accredited foreign university holding the right to award doctorates. As a matter of principle, all performances to be accredited must not be completed in the student’s mother tongue.

The accreditation of study and examination performances, effected at the university abroad, comply with Art 12 general study and examination regulations (ASPO). Torsten Glase at the department of international affairs is the contact person for the accreditation of foreign study and examination performances at the faculty of economic and business science. Accreditation of study and examination performances immediately with the respective professors is not possible without exceptions! Concerning this matter please pay attention to the entry requirements for applications for the thesis as defined by the chairs.

Upon request, for justified exceptions the responsible examination board is permitted to exempt students from studying abroad. Students who do not complete studies abroad, must successfully take at least 60 credits in the course of their studies, whose language of instruction must not be German. (See Art 6 (11) subject-specific regulations)

European University Viadrina cooperates with numerous universities abroad. You may gladly apply for a university place within the framework of our exchange program.

Subject-specific regulations "FSO 2013"

The students are advised to complete a semester abroad at a foreign university with the right to award doctorates. A semester abroad supports the fundamental idea of an international university as well as that of internationally oriented courses of study.

The accreditation of study and examination performances, effected at the university abroad, comply with Art 12 general study and examination regulations (ASPO). Torsten Glase at the department of international affairs is the contact person for the accreditation of foreign study and examination performances at the faculty of economic and business science. Accreditation of study and examination performances immediately with the respective professors is not possible without exceptions! Concerning this matter please pay attention to the entry requirements for applications for the thesis as defined by the chairs.

European University Viadrina cooperates with numerous universities abroad. You may gladly apply for a university place within the framework of our exchange program.

Banner Viadrina

International Business Administration

Internationale Orientierung

Studiengangsspezifische Ordnung (SSO 2017)

Der internationalen Orientierung des Studienganges Rechnung tragend muss im Rahmen des Studiums, in der Regel im zweiten oder dritten Semester, ein Semester mit einer Dauer von mindestens drei Monaten an einer ausländischen Hochschule absolviert werden (Studienaufenthalt im Ausland).

Eine Anerkennung des Auslandsstudiums erfolgt nur, wenn während dieses Studienaufenthalts mindestens 12 Credits erbracht und nachgewiesen werden. Ein Auslandsstudium im Sinne der Studiengangsspezifischen Ordnung ist ein Aufenthalt an einer anerkannten ausländischen Hochschule mit Promotionsrecht. Die anzuerkennenden Leistungen sind dabei grundsätzlich nicht in der Muttersprache des Studierenden zu erbringen.

Die Anerkennung von an einer ausländischen Hochschule erbrachten Studien- und Prüfungsleistungen richtet sich nach § 12 Allgemeine Studien- und Prüfungsordnung (ASPO). Für die Anerkennung von ausländischen Studien- und Prüfungsleistungen an der Wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Fakultät ist Torsten Glase in der Abteilung für Internationale Angelegenheiten Ihr zentraler Ansprechpartner. Eine Anerkennung von Studien- und Prüfungsleistungen direkt bei den entsprechenden Professorinnen und Professoren ist ohne Ausnahme nicht möglich! Bitte beachten Sie in diesem Zusammenhang, die von den Lehrstühlen definierten Zugangsvoraussetzungen für die Anmeldung zur Abschlussarbeit.

In begründeten Ausnahmefällen kann der zuständige Prüfungsausschuss Studierende auf Antrag von der Durchführung des Auslandsstudiums befreien. Studierende, die kein Auslandsstudium absolvieren, müssen im Rahmen des Studiums Prüfungsleistungen im Umfang von mindestens 60 Credits erfolgreich belegen, deren Unterrichtssprache nicht Deutsch sein darf. (vgl. § 6 Absatz 11 der Studiengangsspezifischen Ordnung)

Die Europa-Universität Viadrina unterhält mit zahlreichen Universitäten im Ausland Kooperationen. Gerne können Sie sich für einen dieser Studienplatz im Rahmen unserer Austauschprogramme bewerben.

Fachspezifische Ordnung (FSO 2013)

Den Studierenden wird empfohlen, ein Semester an einer ausländischen Hochschule mit Promotionsrecht zu absolvieren. Dies trägt dem Grundgedanken einer international ausgerichteten Hochschule ebenso wie der internationalen Orientierung des Studienganges Rechnung.

Die Anerkennung von an einer ausländischen Hochschule erbrachten Studien- und Prüfungsleistungen richtet sich nach § 12 Allgemeine Studien- und Prüfungsordnung (ASPO). Für die Anerkennung von ausländischen Studien- und Prüfungsleistungen an der Wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Fakultät ist Torsten Glase in der Abteilung für Internationale Angelegenheiten Ihr zentraler Ansprechpartner. Eine Anerkennung von Studien- und Prüfungsleistungen direkt bei den entsprechenden Professorinnen und Professoren ist ohne Ausnahme nicht möglich! Bitte beachten Sie in diesem Zusammenhang, die von den Lehrstühlen definierten Zugangsvoraussetzungen für die Anmeldung zur Abschlussarbeit.

Die Europa-Universität Viadrina unterhält mit zahlreichen Universitäten im Ausland Kooperationen. Gerne können Sie sich für einen dieser Studienplatz im Rahmen unserer Austauschprogramme bewerben.