Banner Viadrina

International Business Administration

This consecutive master’s program rather focuses on research. It teaches theoretical knowledge but especially conveys methodical competences, which enable the student to expand their scientific skills independently. Research methods and strategies play a central role in this program’s curriculum. Thus the master study prepares the student for hands-on as well as academic careers.

The regular period of study is four semesters. The study consists of modules and may be executed in five different options. The different study options allow the students to specialize according to their functional preferences. The faculty has introduced four different tracks, which are named the following: Finance, Accounting, Controlling & Taxation (FACT), Finance & International Economics (FINE), Information & Operations Management (IOM) and Marketing & Management (M & M). Further information about the study options ...

The nonbinding sample schedule gives an idea of a sensible draft of the studies. (see the appendix subject-specific regulations).

New subject-specific regulations (SSO 2017): In accordance with the international focus of the course of study, the student has to complete a semester abroad lasting at least three months at a foreign university during the second phase of their studies (stay abroad). Old subject-specific regulations (FSO 2013): The students are advised to spend a semester abroad at a foreign university with the right to award doctorates. This reflects the international emphasis of the university as well as the international orientation of the study program. Further information...

The offered modules will be published every semester in the course schedule. The module catalog depicts each module and its accreditation. Multiple accreditation of the same module is not possible. Other accreditations not depicted in the module catalog are also not possible!

Modulkatalog

Finance, Accounting, Controlling & Taxation (FACT)

Finance & International Economics (FINE)

Information & Operations Management (IOM)

Marketing & Management (M & M)

Support modules (S-Modules)

Language certificate (CEFR level C1) in Polish or French

Master thesis with concluding colloquium

 

Overview of all modules

Modul catalog (print version)

Banner Viadrina

International Business Administration

Sie studieren nach einer alten Studien- und Prüfungsordnung. Weitere Informationen ...

Bei diesem konsekutiven Masterstudiengang handelt es sich um einen stärker forschungsorientierten Studiengang, in dem neben der Vermittlung theoretischen Wissens insbesondere Methodenkompetenz vermittelt wird, die zu einer selbstständigen Erweiterung der wissen­schaftlichen Kenntnisse befähigt. Forschungsmethoden und -strategien haben eine zentrale Bedeutung in den Lehrinhalten. Somit dient das Masterstudium neben der Vorbereitung auf eine berufspraktische Tätigkeit auch der Vorbereitung einer wissenschaftlichen Tätigkeit.

Die Regelstudienzeit beträgt vier Fachsemester. Das Studium ist modular aufgebaut und kann in vier alternativen Studienvarianten studiert werden. Die angebotenen Studienvarianten erlauben dem Studierenden eine Spezialisierung nach seinen funktionalen und fremdsprachlichen Interessen. Die Fakultät hat hierfür vier alternative Tracks eingeführt, die die folgenden Titel tragen: Finance, Accounting, Controlling & Taxation (FACT), Finance & International Economics (FINE), Information & Operations Management (IOM) sowie Marketing & Management (M & M). Weitere Informationen zu den Studienvarianten ...

Die unverbindlichen Studienverlaufspläne geben eine sinnvolle Gestaltung des Studiums beispielhaft vor. (siehe Anlage der Fachspezifischen Ordnung).

Den Studierenden wird empfohlen, ein Semester an einer ausländischen Hochschule mit Promotionsrecht zu absolvieren. Dies trägt dem Grundgedanken einer international ausgerichteten Hochschule ebenso wie der internationalen Orientierung des Studienganges Rechnung. Weitere Informationen...

Die angebotenen Module werden semesterweise im Modulangebot veröffentlicht. Im Modulkatalog sind die Module und deren Anrechnungs­möglichkeiten dokumentiert. Die mehrfache Anrechnung eines Moduls im Studiengang ist ausgeschlossen. Weitere, im Modulkatalog nicht dokumentierte Anrechnungen, sind nicht möglich!

Modulkatalog

Finance, Accounting, Controlling & Taxation (FACT)

Finance & International Economics (FINE)

Information & Operations Management (IOM)

Marketing & Management (M & M)

Support-Module (S-Module)

Sprachenzertifikat (Niveaustufe Europarat C1) in Polnisch oder Französisch

Masterarbeit mit Abschlusskolloquium

 

Gesamtübersicht aller Module

Modulkatalog (Druckversion)