Banner Viadrina

International Business Administration

Remark on the study options

Subject-specific regulations "SSO 2017"

The study consists of modules. It can either be completed function oriented or inter-functional. The offered study options allow the students to specialize according to their functional preferences. There are four alternative tracks for the function oriented study options with the following titles:

A function oriented subject specific education has its study emphasis in one of the four tracks. Alternatively, students may choose a broader inter-functional study program. This allows the students to reasonably select courses from the entire module catalog for all tracks. This universal education program may be completed in German and/or English in terms of general business administration. 

Within their studies, the students attend track modules, research modules as well as support modules. Track modules (T-modules) serve the purpose of teaching core knowledge and core competences from economic subjects. Depending on the selected study option, a certain number of modules from the track modules (T-modules) offered have to be successfully completed. Because of these alternatives, you may specialize your studies, according to your individual educational preferences. Subject matter of the research modules (R-modules) can be – based on the underlying track module – for example a project work, a working paper, an interdisciplinary seminar, a simulation game, an excursion, a workshop lasting several days with practitioners or other universities. Support modules (S-modules) conduce to the interdisciplinary education (interdisciplinary/non-subject related qualifications) and cannot be track modules from the offered tracks FACT, FINE, IOM or M & M. Support modules can involve among others the future of Europe as an economic region and the development of institutions.

For function oriented study options the students have to take the following modules:

  • Track modules (T-modules) und research modules (R-modules) amounting to 78 Credits,
  • Support modules (S-modules) amounting to 18 Credits,
  • Master thesis (21 Credits) with concluding colloquium (3 Credits),

including research modules amounting to at least 18 credits and 36 credits at the most. A function oriented subject-specific education prevails if track and research modules of at least 60 credits from the same track have been successfully completed, including research modules amounting to at least 12 credits. 

For a inter-functional study option the students have to take the following modules:

  • Track modules (T-modules) und research modules (R-modules) amounting to 78 Credits,
  • Support modules (S-modules) amounting to 18 Credits,
  • Master thesis (21 Credits) with concluding colloquium (3 Credits),

including research modules amounting to at least 18 credits and 36 credits at the most. 

Subject-specific regulations "FSO 2013"

The study consists of modules. It can either be completed function oriented or inter-functional. The offered study options allow the students to specialize according to their functional and language preferences. There are four alternative tracks for the function oriented study optins. The faculty has introduced four alternative tracks with the following titles:

A function oriented subject specific education within the study option[1a] has its study emphasis in one of the four tracks. Students, who choose a function oriented study option in one of the four tracks, but want to acquire a language certificate (CEFR level C1) in Polish or French in addition to the obligatory language training in German and English, may do so in study option [1b].

Alternatively, students may choose a broader inter-functional study program. This allows the students to reasonably select courses from the entire module catalog for all tracks. This universal education program may be completed in German and/or English in terms of general business administration (study option [2a]) or in terms of multiple-language orientation with Polish or French as further languages in study option [2b]. 

Within their studies, the students attend track modules, research modules as well as support modules respectively language modules. Track modules (T-modules) serve the purpose of teaching core knowledge and core competences from economic subjects. Depending on the selected study option, six to eight modules from the track modules (T-modules) offered have to be successfully completed. Because of these alternatives, you may specialize your studies, according to your individual educational preferences. Subject matter of the research modules (R-modules) can be – based on the underlying track module – for example a project work, a working paper, an interdisciplinary seminar, a simulation game, an excursion, a workshop lasting several days with practitioners or other universities. Support modules (S-modules) conduce to the interdisciplinary education (interdisciplinary/non-subject related qualifications) and cannot be track modules from the offered tracks FACT, FINE, IOM or M & M. Support modules can involve among others the future of Europe as an economic region and the development of institutions. For the language module, the students have to furnish proof of their language certificate (CEFR level C1) in Polish or French at the language centre at European University Viadrina Frankfurt (Oder).

For study options without integrated language training (study options [1a] and [2a]) the students have to take the following modules:

  • Track modules (T-modules) und research modules (R-modules) amounting to 78 Credits,
  • Support modules (S-modules) amounting to 18 Credits,
  • Master thesis (21 Credits) with concluding colloquium (3 Credits),

including research modules amounting to at least 18 credits and 30 credits at the most. A function oriented subject-specific education (study option [1a]) prevails if track and research modules of at least 60 credits from the same track have been successfully completed, including research modules amounting to at least 12 credits. 

For study options with integrated language training at the language center of the European University Viadrina Frankfurt (Oder) (study options [1b] and [2b]) the students have to attend the following modules:

  • Track modules (T-modules) und research modules (R-modules) amounting to 78 Credits,
  • Language certificate (CEFR level C1) in Polish or French with 18 Credits,
  • Master thesis (21 Credits) with concluding colloquium (3 Credits),

including research modules amounting to at least 18 credits and 30 credits at the most. A function oriented subject-specific education (study option [1b]) prevails if track and research modules of at least 60 credits from the same track have been successfully completed, including research modules amounting to at least 12 credits. Aside from Polish and French, other languages may be permitted by the responsible examination board upon request. In order to do so, please use the application form provided.

Banner Viadrina

International Business Administration

Hinweise zu den Studienvarianten

Studiengangspezifische Ordnung (SSO 2017)

Das Studium ist modular aufgebaut. Es kann entweder funktionsorientiert oder funktionsübergreifend absolviert werden. Die angebotenen Studienvarianten erlauben den Studierenden eine Spezialisierung nach ihren funktionalen Interessen. Für die funktionsorientierten Studienvarianten stehen vier alternative Tracks zur Auswahl, die die folgenden Titel tragen:

Eine funktionsorientierte fachspezifische Ausbildung legt den Studienschwerpunkt in einem der vier Tracks. Alternativ können Studierende eine breiter angelegte funktionsübergreifende Ausbildung wählen. Sie soll den Studierenden die Möglichkeit eröffnen, aus dem gesamten Modulangebot der vier Tracks eine für sie sinnvolle Zusammenstellung zu bilden. Diese allgemeine Ausbildung kann klassisch in Deutsch und/oder Englisch im Sinne einer Allgemeinen BWL.

Im Rahmen des Studiums belegen die Studierenden Track-Module, Research-Module sowie Support-Module. Track-Module (T-Module) dienen der Vermittlung fachlicher Kenntnisse und Kompetenzen aus den wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Kernbereichen. Von den angebotenen Track Modulen (T-Module) sind, abhängig von der gewählten Studienvariante eine entsprechende Anzahl an Modulen erfolgreich zu absolvieren. Durch diese Wahlmöglichkeiten kann eine an Ihre individuellen Ausbildungsbedürfnisse angepasste Spezialisierung erreicht werden. Gegenstand der Research-Module (R-Module) können, aufbauend auf das zugrundeliegende Track-Modul, z. B. eine Projektarbeit, ein Diskussionspapier, ein interdisziplinäres Seminar, ein Planspiel, eine Exkursion, ein mehrtägiger Workshop mit Praktikern oder anderen Hochschulen sein. Support-Module (S-Module) dienen der interdisziplinären Ausbildung (außerfachliche/überfachliche Qualifikation) und können grundsätzlich keine Track-Module aus den angebotenen Tracks FACT, FINE, IOM oder M & M sein. Support-Module können unter anderem die Zukunft Europas als Wirtschaftsraum und die Weiterentwicklung der Institutionen zum Gegenstand haben.

In den funktionsorientierten Studienvarianten haben die Studierenden folgende Module zu belegen:

  • Track-Module (T-Module) und Research-Module (R-Module) im Umfang von 78 Credits,
  • Support-Module (S-Module) im Umfang von 18 Credits,
  • Masterarbeit (21 Credits) mit Abschlusskolloquium (3 Credits),

darunter Research-Module im Umfang von mindestens 18 und höchstens 36 Credits. Eine funktionsorientierte fachspezifische Ausbildung liegt dann vor, wenn Track- und Research-Module im Umfang von mindestens 60 Credits, darunter Research-Module im Umfang von mindestens 12 Credits, in einem Track absolviert wurden.

In der funktionsübergreifenden Studienvariante haben die Studierenden folgende Module zu belegen:

  • Track-Module (T-Module) und Research-Module (R-Module) im Umfang von 78 Credits,
  • Support-Module (S-Module) im Umfang von 18 Credits,
  • Masterarbeit (21 Credits) mit Abschlusskolloquium (3 Credits),

darunter Research-Module im Umfang von mindestens 18 und höchstens 36 Credits.

Fachspezifische Ordnung (FSO 2013)

Das Studium ist modular aufgebaut. Es kann entweder funktionsorientiert oder funktionsübergreifend absolviert werden. Die angebotenen Studienvarianten erlauben den Studierenden eine Spezialisierung nach ihren funktionalen und fremdsprachlichen Interessen. Für die funktionsorientierten Studienvarianten stehen vier alternative Tracks zur Auswahl, die die folgenden Titel tragen:

Eine funktionsorientierte fachspezifische Ausbildung in der Studienvariante [1a] legt den Studienschwerpunkt in einem der vier Tracks. Studierende, die sich für eine funktionsorientierte Studienvariante in einem der vier Tracks entschieden haben, aber zu der/den obligatorische/n Ausbildungssprache/n Deutsch und Englisch zusätzlich ein Sprachenzertifikat (Niveaustufe Europarat C1) in Polnisch oder Französisch erwerben wollen, können die Studienvariante [1b] wählen.

Alternativ können Studierende eine breiter angelegte funktionsübergreifende Ausbildung wählen. Sie soll den Studierenden die Möglichkeit eröffnen, aus dem gesamten Modulangebot der vier Tracks eine für sie sinnvolle Zusammenstellung zu bilden. Diese allgemeine Ausbildung kann klassisch in Deutsch und/oder Englisch im Sinne einer Allgemeinen BWL (Studienvariante [2a]) oder im Sinne einer mehrsprachigen Ausrichtung mit Polnisch oder Französisch als weiterer Fremdsprache in der Studienvariante [2b] erfolgen.

Im Rahmen des Studiums belegen die Studierenden Track-Module, Research-Module sowie Support-Module bzw. ein Sprachmodul. Track-Module (T-Module) dienen der Vermittlung fachlicher Kenntnisse und Kompetenzen aus den wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Kernbereichen. Von den angebotenen Track Modulen (T-Module) sind, abhängig von der gewählten Studienvariante sechs bis acht Module erfolgreich zu absolvieren. Durch diese Wahlmöglichkeiten kann eine an Ihre individuellen Ausbildungsbedürfnisse angepasste Spezialisierung erreicht werden. Gegenstand der Research-Module (R-Module) können, aufbauend auf das zugrundeliegende Track-Modul, z. B. eine Projektarbeit, ein Diskussionspapier, ein interdisziplinäres Seminar, ein Planspiel, eine Exkursion, ein mehrtägiger Workshop mit Praktikern oder anderen Hochschulen sein. Support-Module (S-Module) dienen der interdisziplinären Ausbildung (außerfachliche/überfachliche Qualifikation) und können keine Track-Module aus den angebotenen Tracks FACT, FINE, IOM oder M & M sein.Support-Module können unter anderem die Zukunft Europas als Wirtschaftsraum und die Weiterentwicklung der Institutionen zum Gegenstand haben. Im Sprachmodul haben die Studierenden den Nachweis eines Sprachenzertifikats (Niveaustufe Europarat C1) in Polnisch oder Französisch am Sprachenzentrum der Europa-Universität Viadrina Frankfurt (Oder) zu erbringen.

In den Studienvarianten ohne integrierte Sprachausbildung (Studienvarianten [1a] und [2a]) haben die Studierenden folgende Module zu belegen:

  • Track-Module (T-Module) und Research-Module (R-Module) im Umfang von 78 Credits,
  • Support-Module (S-Module) im Umfang von 18 Credits,
  • Masterarbeit (21 Credits) mit Abschlusskolloquium (3 Credits),

darunter Research-Module im Umfang von mindestens 18 und höchstens 30 Credits. Eine funktionsorientierte fachspezifische Ausbildung (Studienvariante [1a]) liegt dann vor, wenn Track- und Research-Module im Umfang von mindestens 60 Credits, darunter Research-Module im Umfang von mindestens 12 Credits, in einem Track absolviert wurden.

In den Studienvarianten mit integrierter Sprachausbildung am Sprachenzentrum der Europa-Universität Viadrina Frankfurt (Oder) (Studienvarianten [1b] und [2b]) haben die Studierenden folgende Module zu belegen:

  • Track-Module (T-Module) und Research-Module (R-Module) im Umfang von 78 Credits,
  • Sprachenzertifikat (Niveaustufe Europarat C1) in Polnisch oder Französisch mit 18 Credits,
  • Masterarbeit (21 Credits) mit Abschlusskolloquium (3 Credits),

darunter Research-Module im Umfang von mindestens 18 und höchstens 30 Credits. Eine funktionsorientierte fachspezifische Ausbildung (Studienvariante [1b]) liegt dann vor, wenn Track- und Research-Module im Umfang von mindestens 60 Credits, darunter Research-Module im Umfang von mindestens 12 Credits, in einem Track absolviert wurden. Neben Polnisch und Französisch können auf Antrag beim zuständigen Prüfungsausschuss andere Sprachen zugelassen werden. Bitte nutzen Sie hierzu das bereit gestellte Antragsformular.