Banner Viadrina

International

A student stay abroad is required in almost all study programs of the faculty. With a network of over 150 partner universities worldwide the faculty will actively support you in the planning and organization of a student stay at a university abroad. Our high international student mobility is a testament to the international focus of the European University Viadrina Frankfurt (Oder).

The European University Viadrina Frankfurt (Oder) works in close cooperation with many universities inside and outside of Europe and as result, students are able to embark on two degrees at the same time. In general, the application and the planning of a double degree require considerably more effort than simple semester stays. It is vital that the curriculum before and after the student stay abroad should be well planned and thought through so valuable time for the completion of the degree isn’t lost. It is important to be aware of, among other things, different academic calendars (e.g. in the case of Argentina).

At the beginning of every winter semester exchange students attending the European University Viadrina Frankfurt (Oder), as part of International Day, introduce themselves and their home universities. Students of the Viadrina that are interested in a semester abroad can get firsthand accounts and information of their target university.

Banner Viadrina

Internationales

Ein Studienaufenthalt im Ausland ist in fast allen Studienprogrammen der Fakultät verpflichtend. Mit einem Netzwerk von über 150 Partneruniversitäten weltweit unterstützt die Fakultät Sie aktiv bei der Planung und Organisation eines Studienaufenthalts an einer ausländischen Hochschule. Die hohe internationale Studierendenmobilität an der Europa-Universität Viadrina Frankfurt (Oder) bestätigt den Erfolg der internationalen Ausrichtung der Universität.

Die Europa-Universität Viadrina Frankfurt (Oder) unterhält mit mehreren Universitäten in und außerhalb Europas sehr enge Kooperationen und Studierende haben dadurch sogar die Möglichkeit, zwei Studienabschlüsse gleichzeitig zu erwerben. Generell erfordern die Bewerbung und die Planung eines Doppelabschlusses deutlich mehr Aufwand als einfache Semesteraufenthalte. Insbesondere der Studienplanung vor und nach dem Auslandsaufenthalt sollte gut durchdacht werden, um nicht unnötig Zeit für das Studium zu verlieren. Zu beachten sind diesbezüglich ebenfalls eventuell abweichende akademische Kalender (z. B. im Falle von Argentinien).

Am Anfang eines jeden Wintersemesters stellen Austauschstudierende im Rahmen des International Day an der Viadrina sich und ihre Heimatuniversität vor. Studierende an der Europa-Universität Viadrina Frankfurt (Oder), die selbst an einem Auslandssemester interessiert sind, können hier aus erster Hand Informationen über ihre Wunschuniversität bekommen.