Banner Viadrina

Recht und Wirtschaft | Wirtschaft und Recht (Bachelor)

Study option "Wirtschaft und Recht"

The degree program "Recht und Wirtschaft | Wirtschaft und Recht" (Law and Economics | Economics and Law) can be studied in two study options. "Recht und Wirtschaft" (Law and Economics) focuses on legal aspects, "Wirtschaft und Recht" (Economics and Law) focuses on economic aspects.

The study option "Wirtschaft und Recht" covers modules from the fundamentals of business administration, economics and law, as well as a language module and softskills. With regards to contents, the course of study is divided into the basic education in business administration, economics and law, the specialization, extracurricular and interdisciplinary qualifications and the bachelor thesis. The standard period of study is six semesters. The scope of study is 180 ECTS credits (hereinafter: credits).

During the first three semesters, answering the purpose of orientation, students should complete seven modules of the basic modules of business administration and economics as well as all modules of the basic studies in law. Moreover they should provide evidence in the module English (CEFR level B2). The second phase of study (4th-6th semesters), students complete the basic studies in business administration and economics and develop thier profile. During the specialization process the students broaden and increase their level of expertise; they gain further knowledge with interdisciplinary qualifications. The nonbinding schedule of the course of study gives an idea of a sensible draft of the studies. (see appendix of study-specfic regulations)

In the second phase of studies, one semester can be completed at a foreign university (study abroad).

The module catalog (see viaCampus) depicts each module with description and its accreditation. Multiple accreditation of the same module is not possible. Other accreditations not depicted in the module catalog are also not possible! 
NOTICE: Currently, the module catalog is being migrated from the websites to viaCampus. Information may still be missing in viaCampus, but will be added in the short term. (Link to former module catalog (SSO 2020) and former module catalog (SSO 2017))

The offered courses will be published every semester in the course schedule in viaCampus.

NOTICE: The study-specific regulations of 05.07.2017 (SSO 2017) expire on 30.09.2023. As of 01.10.2020, newly enrolled students in the study program will study according to the SSO 2020.
Request for change to the study-specific regulations of 1 July 2020 (SSO 2020)

The modules of the basic studies in business administration and economics (Wirtschaftswissenschaftliche Grundlagenausbildung) serve the purpose of orientation and teach the fundamentals for the continuing studies. Therefore we recommend completing 7of the 12modules within the first three semesters. Please note that modules will only be offered every other semester. Basic studies in business administration and economics (Wirtschaftswissenschaftliche Grundlagenausbildung) includes the following 12 compulsory modules, each of which is worth 6 credits:

  • Externes Rechnungswesen
  • Finanzierung & Investition
  • Internationales Management
  • Internes Rechnungswesen
  • Makroökonomie
  • Marketing
  • Mathematik
  • Mikroökonomie
  • Produktion & Logistik
  • Statistik
  • Unternehmensbesteuerung
  • Wirtschaftsinformatik

The modules of the basic studies in law (Juristische Grundlagenausbildung) serve the purpose of orientation and teach the fundamentals for the continuing studies. Therefore we recommend completing these modules within the first three semesters. Please note that modules will only be offered every other semester. Basic studies in law (Juristische Grundlagenausbildung) includes the following four compulsory modules:

  • Grundlagen des Zivilrechts I with 12 credits
  • Grundlagen des Zivilrechts II with 9 credits
  • Einführung in das Öffentliche Recht with 3 credits
  • Wirtschaftsrecht - Vertiefung with 9 credits

In the course of the specialization (Schwerpunktbildung), three elective module groups will be available. The student has to choose one out of those thrree elective module groups. In the selected elective module group, 24 credits in business administration and economics and 12 credits in law must be successfully completed. We recommend that the students attend a seminar.

Module groups

  • Management and Law
  • Finance, Accounting, Taxation and Law
  • Economics and Law

Extracurricular and interdisciplinary qualifications (Außerfachliche und überfachliche Qualifikationen) include the language education as well as further soft skills and internships.

Proof of the module English (CEFR level B2) should be completed until the end of the 3rd semester. Proof of this is provided by language certificates in the Common European Framework of Reference for Languages, at least level B2 of the Council of Europe, and certificates issued by a German university are recognised in accordance with the Common European Framework of Reference for Languages. Exceptions are decided by the examination board. Recognition requires that the original language certificate is submitted. The preparation of a thesis in a foreign language, e.g. English, cannot be recognized as evidence in this module, since the examiners do not check the student's own performance in a foreign language during the preparation of the thesis. The Viadrina Language Center offers numerous language courses and the corresponding exams.

In particular, in the module "further soft skills" (Weitere Softskills) the students should be taught social skills such as communication skills, ability to cooperate, sense of responsibility and consciousness, reliability. In addition, however, personal skills such as concentration, the ability to learn, independent learning, endurance and accuracy are also to be trained here. The Career Center, the Center for Teaching and Learning (Zentrum für Lehre und Lernen) as well as other institutions of the European University Viadrina Frankfurt (Oder) offers numerous trainings, seminars and lectures for students every semester. Please select the required number of events from the list to prove the necessary credits in this module. Offers and further information can be found in the Viadrina Compass.

nternships outside the university serve to introduce the students to the problems and areas of responsibility of their future professional field. The internship must be related to the content of the economic studies. The main focus of the activity must correspond to the (strived for) economic education and related occupational fields. For further information, please refer to the guideline for the implementation and recognition of student internships in the degree programmes of the Faculty of Law and the Faculty of Business Administration and Economics at the European University Viadrina Frankfurt (Oder). The Career Center of the European University Viadrina Frankfurt (Oder) is the central contact point for all questions concerning internships. It supports students in their search for an internship, organising an internship abroad and answering questions about internship contracts.

  • English (CEFR level B2) with 12 Credits

In their bachelor thesis, students demonstrate that they are capable of independently applying scientific methods and writing texts that meet scientific requirements in their field of study.

A prerequisite for admission to the bachelor thesis is that students have successfully completed creditable study and examination achievements in the amount of, as a rule, at least 75 percent of the credits required for the successful completion of the programme as a whole, less credit points for the bachelor thesis. This corresponds to 126 credits.

Please note that the individual chairs may also have additional requirements for a supervision agreement. Only if you meet these requirements can you be looked after at these chairs. Please check the website of the individual chairs in good time.

Students who wish to write a thesis at the Faculty of Business Administration and Economics must apply for supervision centrally and in due time!

Further notes:

During the second period of their studies, one semester can be completed at a foreign university.

Please note that the successful completion of all modules from the basic studies is generally required before studying abroad.

The accreditation of study and examination performances, effected at the university abroad, comply with Art 12 general study and examination regulations (ASPO). The department of international affairs is the contact for the accreditation of foreign study and examination performances at the faculty of economic and business science. Accreditation of study and examination performances immediately with the respective professors is not possible without exceptions! Concerning this matter please pay attention to the entry requirements for applications for the thesis as defined by the chairs.

European University Viadrina cooperates with numerous universities abroad. You may gladly apply for a university place within the framework of our exchange programs.

Notes:

  • Passing, failing, retaking examinations
  • Emphasis of the grade for the overall grade: The overall grade of the degree shall be composed from the average grades for the modules required for completion of studies, the thesis, and any final colloquium, whereby the average shall be formed as weighted by ECTS credits (weighted arithmetic mean). Modules that as study performances have been evaluated with "pass" shall be ignored in calculating the overall grade. The calculation of the overall grade uses the first decimal place behind the decimal point exactly; all further decimal places are ignored, i.e. without rounding.

   AR-Siegel_System_190pix ©Akkreditierungsrat

Banner Viadrina

Recht und Wirtschaft | Wirtschaft und Recht (Bachelor)

Studienvariante "Wirtschaft und Recht"

Der Studiengang Recht und Wirtschaft | Wirtschaft und Recht kann in zwei Studienvarianten studiert werden. "Recht und Wirtschaft" legt den Schwerpunkt auf juristische Aspekte, "Wirtschaft und Recht" legt den Schwerpunkt auf wirtschaftswissenschaftliche Aspekte.

Die Studienvariante "Wirtschaft und Recht" umfasst Module aus den wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Kernbereichen der Betriebs- und Volkswirtschaftslehre, Module aus dem Bereich der Rechtswissenschaften sowie die Vermittlung von Kompetenzen aus dem Bereich der Schlüsselqualifikationen. Das Studium gliedert sich inhaltlich in die wirtschaftswissenschaftliche Grundlagenausbildung, die juristische Grundlagenausbildung, die Schwerpunktbildung, die außerfachlichen und überfachlichen Qualifikationen und die Bachelorarbeit. Die Regelstudienzeit beträgt sechs Fachsemester. Der Studienumfang beträgt 180 ECTS-Credits (im Folgenden: Credits).

In den ersten drei Semestern, die der Orientierung dienen, sollen die Studierenden sieben Module der wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Grundlagenausbildung sowie alle Module der juristischen Grundlagenausbildung absolvieren und den Nachweis im Modul Englisch (Niveaustufe Europarat B2) erbringen. Der zweite Studienabschnitt (4. bis 6. Semester) schließen die Studierenden die wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Grundlagenausbildung ab und profilieren sich. Im Rahmen der Schwerpunktbildung erweitern die Studierenden ihre Fachkenntnisse; weitere Kompetenzen erwerben sie im Bereich der außerfachlichen und überfachlichen Qualifikationen. Der unverbindliche Studienverlaufsplan gibt eine sinnvolle Gestaltung des Studiums beispielhaft vor. (siehe Anlage der Studiengangsspezifischen Ordnung)

Im zweiten Studienabschnitt kann ein Semester an einer ausländischen Hochschule absolviert werden (Studienaufenthalt im Ausland).

Im Modulkatalog (siehe viaCampus) sind die Module mit Beschreibungen und Anrechnungsmöglichkeiten dokumentiert. Die mehrfache Anrechnung eines Moduls im Studiengang ist ausgeschlossen. Weitere, im Modulkatalog nicht dokumentierte Anrechnungen, sind nicht möglich! Grundsätzlich kann in jedem Modul nur ein erfolgreich erbrachter Kurs eingebracht werden.
HINWEIS: Zurzeit wird der Modulkatalog von den Webseiten nach viaCampus migriert. Unter Umständen fehlen noch Informationen in viaCampus, die aber kurzfristig nachgereicht werden. (Link zum bisherigen Modulkatalog (SSO 2020) und bisherigen Modulkatalog (SSO 2017))

Die angebotenen Veranstaltungen werden semesterweise im Vorlesungsverzeichnis in viaCampus veröffentlicht.

HINWEIS: Die studiengangsspezifische Ordnung vom 05.07.2017 (SSO 2017) tritt am 30.09.2023 außer Kraft. Ab 01.10.2020 studieren neu eingeschriebene Studierende im Studienprogramm nach der SSO 2020.
Antrag auf Wechsel in die studiengangsspezifische Ordnung vom 1. Juli 2020 (SSO 2020)

Die Module der wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Grundlagenausbildung dienen der Orientierung und vermitteln die Grundlagen für das weitere Studium. Es wird daher empfohlen, 7 der 12 Module aus diesem Bereich innerhalb der ersten drei Semester zu absolvieren.. Bitte beachten Sie, dass die Module in der Regel nur jedes zweite Semester angeboten werden. Die wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Grundlagenausbildung umfasst die folgenden 12 Pflichtmodule mit jeweils 6 Credits:

  • Externes Rechnungswesen
  • Finanzierung & Investition
  • Internationales Management
  • Internes Rechnungswesen
  • Makroökonomie
  • Marketing
  • Mathematik
  • Mikroökonomie
  • Produktion & Logistik
  • Statistik
  • Unternehmensbesteuerung
  • Wirtschaftsinformatik

Die Module der juristischen Grundlagenausbildung dienen der Orientierung und vermitteln die Grundlagen für das weitere Studium. Es wird daher empfohlen, die Module aus diesem Bereich innerhalb der ersten drei Semester zu absolvieren. Bitte beachten Sie, dass die Module nur jedes zweite Semester angeboten werden.

  • Grundlagen des Zivilrechts I mit 12 Credits
  • Grundlagen des Zivilrechts II mit 9 Credits
  • Einführung in das Öffentliche Recht mit 3 Credits
  • Wirtschaftsrecht - Vertiefung mit 9 Credits

Im Rahmen der Schwerpunktbildung werden drei Wahlpflichtmodulgruppen angeboten. Aus dem Angebot der Wahlpflichtmodulgruppen ist eine Wahlpflichtmodulgruppe zu wählen. In der gewählten Wahlpflichtmodulgruppe sind 24 wirtschaftswissenschaftliche Credits und 12 juristische Credits erfolgreich zu belegen. Den Studierenden wird empfohlen, im Rahmen der Schwerpunktbildung an einem Seminar teilzunehmen.

Wahlpflichtmodulgruppen

  • Management and Law
  • Finance, Accounting, Taxation and Law
  • Economics and Law

Die außerfachlichen und überfachlichen Qualifikationen umfassen die Sprachausbildung und weitere Softskills und Praktika.

Der Nachweis des Moduls Englisch (Niveaustufe Europarat B2) sollte bis zum Ende des dritten Semesters erbracht werden. Der Nachweis bei der Sprachausbildung erfolgt durch Sprachzertifikate im Gemeinsamen Europäischen Referenzrahmen für Sprachen, mindestens Niveaustufe Europarat B2. Anerkannt werden Zertifikate nach dem Gemeinsamen Europäischen Referenzrahmen, die an einer deutschen Hochschule ausgestellt worden sind. Über Ausnahmen entscheidet der zuständige Prüfungsausschuss. Die Anerkennung setzt voraus, dass das Sprachzertifikat im Original vorgelegt wird. Die Anfertigung einer Abschlussarbeit in einer Fremdsprache, z.B. Englisch, kann nicht als Nachweis in diesem Modul anerkannt werden, da eine Überprüfung der fremdsprachlichen Eigenleistung bei der Erstellung der Abschlussarbeit seitens der Prüfenden nicht gegeben ist. Das Sprachenzentrum der Viadrina bietet zahlreiche Sprachkurse und die entsprechenden Prüfungen an.

Im Modul "Weitere Softskills" sollen den Studierenden im Besonderen die sozialen Fähigkeiten, wie z.B. Kommunikationsfähigkeit, Kooperationsfähigkeit, Verantwortungsgefühl und -bewusstsein, Zuverlässigkeit, vermittelt werden. Darüber hinaus sollen hier aber auch personale Fähigkeiten, wie z.B. Konzentrationsfähigkeit, Lernfähigkeit, selbstständiges Lernen, Ausdauer, Genauigkeit, trainiert werden. Das Career Center, das Zentrum für Lehre und Lernen sowie weitere Einrichtungen der Europa-Universität Viadrina Frankfurt (Oder) bieten jedes Semester zahlreiche Trainings, Seminare und Vorträge für Studierende an. Sie wählen aus dem Angebot die notwendige Anzahl an Veranstaltungen, um die im Modul notwendigen Credits nachzuweisen. Angebote und weitere Informationen finden sich im Viadrina Kompass.

Praktika außerhalb der Hochschule dienen dazu, die Studierenden an die Probleme und Aufgabenbereiche ihres späteren Berufsfeldes heranzuführen. Das Praktikum muss einen inhaltlichen Bezug zum wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Studium aufweisen. Der Schwerpunkt der Tätigkeit muss der (angestrebten) wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Ausbildung und damit verbundenen Berufsfeldern entsprechen. Weiteres entnehmen Sie bitte der Richtlinie für die Durchführung und Anerkennung studentischer Praktika in den Studiengängen der Juristischen Fakultät und der Wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Fakultät der Europa-Universität Viadrina Frankfurt (Oder). Das Career Center der Europa-Universität Viadrina Frankfurt (Oder) ist die zentrale Anlaufstelle bei allen Fragen rund um das Thema Praktikum. Es unterstützt die Studierenden u.a. bei der Suche nach einem Praktikum, der Organisation eines Auslandspraktikums und bei Fragen zu Praktikumsverträgen.

  • Englisch (Niveaustufe Europarat B2) mit 12 Credits
  • Weitere Softskills und Praktika mit 15 Credits

In der Bachelorarbeit weisen die Studierenden nach, dass sie zur eigenständigen Anwendung wissenschaftlicher Methoden sowie zur Abfassung wissenschaftlichen Anforderungen genügender Texte in ihrem Studienfach in der Lage sind.

Voraussetzung für die Zulassung zur Bachelorarbeit ist, dass anrechenbare Studien- und Prüfungsleistungen im Umfang von in der Regel mindestens 75 Prozent der für den erfolgreichen Abschluss des Studiengangs insgesamt erforderlichen Credits abzüglich der Credits für die Bachelorarbeit erfolgreich absolviert haben. Dies entspricht 126 Credits.

Bitte beachten Sie, dass die einzelnen Professuren darüber hinaus noch weitere Anforderungen für eine Betreuungszusage stellen können. Nur wenn Sie diese Anforderungen erfüllen, können Sie bei diesen Professuren betreut werden. Bitte informieren Sie sich daher rechtzeitig auf den Webseiten der einzelnen Professuren.

Sie möchten rechtliche und wirtschaftliche Aspekte in Ihrer Bachelorarbeit erforschen? Beide Fakultäten be­­grüßen interdisziplinäre Bachelorarbeiten.

Wer an der Wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Fakultät eine Abschlussarbeit schreiben möchte, muss die Betreuung zentral und fristgerecht beantragen.

Weitere Hinweise:

Im zweiten Studienabschnitt kann ein Semester an einer ausländischen Hochschule mit Promotionsrecht absolviert werden.

Bitte beachten Sie, dass das Auslandsstudium grundsätzlich den Abschluss der Module der Grundlagenausbildung voraussetzt.

Die Anerkennung von an einer ausländischen Hochschule erbrachten Studien- und Prüfungsleistungen richtet sich nach § 12 Allgemeine Studien- und Prüfungsordnung (ASPO). Für die Anerkennung von ausländischen Studien- und Prüfungsleistungen an der Wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Fakultät ist die Abteilung für Internationale Angelegenheiten Ihre zentrale Anlaufstelle. Eine Anerkennung von Studien- und Prüfungsleistungen direkt bei den entsprechenden Professor:innen ist ohne Ausnahme nicht möglich! Bitte beachten Sie in diesem Zusammenhang, die von den Professuren definierten Zugangsvoraussetzungen für die Anmeldung zur Abschlussarbeit.

Die Europa-Universität Viadrina unterhält mit zahlreichen Universitäten im Ausland Kooperationen. Gerne können Sie sich für einen dieser Studienplatz im Rahmen unserer Austauschprogramme bewerben.

Hinweise:

  • Bestehen, Nichtbestehen, Wiederholung von Prüfungen
  • Gewichtung der Noten in der Gesamtnote: Die Gesamtnote des Abschlusses wird als Durchschnitt der für den Studienabschluss erforderlichen Module und der Abschlussarbeit gebildet, wobei der nach Credits gewichtete Durchschnitt (gewichtetes arithmetisches Mittel) der Noten gebildet wird. Module, die als Studienleistungen mit „bestanden“ bewertet wurden, werden bei der Berechnung der Gesamtnote nicht berücksichtigt. Die Berechnung der Gesamtnote erfolgt auf die erste Dezimalstelle hinter dem Komma genau; alle weiteren Stellen werden ohne Rundung gestrichen.

   AR-Siegel_System_190pix ©Akkreditierungsrat