Banner Viadrina

International Business Administration

International orientation

Accommodating the international orientation, students are obliged to complete one term at a foreign university (study abroad), lasting at least three months, during the second period of their studies.

Please note that the successful completion of all modules from the basic studies is generally required before studying abroad.

The accreditation of the study abroad is only effected if the student obtains at least 12 credits and provides evidence thereof. Study abroad as defined by the subject-specific regulations (SSO/FSO) is the attendance of an accredited foreign university holding the right to award doctorates. As a matter of principle, all performances to be accredited must not be completed in the student’s mother tongue. Proof for the module "Fremdsprache (Niveaustufe Europarat B2)" is considered provided, if the student obtains and proves at least 18 credits for modules completed in the foreign language at the university abroad.

The accreditation of study and examination performances, effected at the university abroad, comply with Art 12 general study and examination regulations (ASPO). Torsten Glase at the department of international affairs is the contact person for the accreditation of foreign study and examination performances at the faculty of economic and business science. Accreditation of study and examination performances immediately with the respective professors is not possible without exceptions! Concerning this matter please pay attention to the entry requirements for applications for the thesis as defined by the chairs.

Upon request, for justified exceptions the responsible examination board is permitted to exempt students from studying abroad.
Subject-specific regulations "SSO 2017": Students, who do not complete studies abroad, have to successfully pass the group of modules "European Economics" during the course of their specialization and must successfully take at least 18 Credits in the course of their specialization, whose language of instruction must not be German. Furthermore, the students must complete a four-week international internship during the course of their studies. (See Art 6 (9) subject-specific regulations (SSO))
Subject-specific regulations "FSO 2013": Students, who do not complete studies abroad, have to successfully pass the group of modules "European Economics" during the course of their specialization. The teaching language of this module must not be German. Furthermore, the students must complete a four-week international internship during the course of their studies. (See Art 7 (8) subject-specific regulation (FSO))

European University Viadrina cooperates with numerous universities abroad. You may gladly apply for a university place within the framework of our exchange program.

Banner Viadrina

International Business Administration

Internationale Orientierung

Der internationalen Orientierung des Studienganges Rechnung tragend muss im zweiten Studienabschnitt ein Semester mit einer Dauer von mindestens drei Monaten an einer ausländischen Hochschule absolviert werden (Studienaufenthalt im Ausland).

Bitte beachten Sie, dass das Auslandsstudium grundsätzlich den Abschluss der Module der Grundlagenausbildung voraussetzt.

Eine Anerkennung des Auslandsstudiums gemäß Satz 1 erfolgt nur, wenn während dieses Studienaufenthalts mindestens 12 Credits erbracht und nachgewiesen werden. Ein Auslandsstudium im Sinne der Fachspezifischen Ordnung ist ein Aufenthalt an einer anerkannten ausländischen Hochschule mit Promotionsrecht. Die anzuerkennenden Leistungen sind dabei grundsätzlich nicht in der Muttersprache des Studierenden zu erbringen. Der Nachweis im Modul "Fremdsprache (Niveaustufe Europarat B2)" gilt als erbracht, wenn während des Studienaufenthalts im Ausland Module im Umfang von mindestens 18 Credits in der Fremdsprache erbracht und nachgewiesen werden.

Die Anerkennung von an einer ausländischen Hochschule erbrachten Studien- und Prüfungsleistungen richtet sich nach § 12 Allgemeine Studien- und Prüfungsordnung (ASPO). Für die Anerkennung von ausländischen Studien- und Prüfungsleistungen an der Wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Fakultät ist Torsten Glase in der Abteilung für Internationale Angelegenheiten Ihr zentraler Ansprechpartner. Eine Anerkennung von Studien- und Prüfungsleistungen direkt bei den entsprechenden Professorinnen und Professoren ist ohne Ausnahme nicht möglich! Bitte beachten Sie in diesem Zusammenhang, die von den Lehrstühlen definierten Zugangsvoraussetzungen für die Anmeldung zur Abschlussarbeit.

In begründeten Ausnahmefällen kann der zuständige Prüfungsausschuss Studierende auf Antrag von der Durchführung des Auslandsstudiums befreien. Studierende, die kein Auslandsstudium absolvieren, müssen im Rahmen der Schwerpunktbildung die Modulgruppe "European Economics" erfolgreich belegen, wobei die Unterrichtssprache der in der Modulgruppe zu belegenden Module nicht Deutsch sein darf. Ferner müssen diese Studierenden im Rahmen des Studiums ein internationales Praktikum im Umfang von vier Wochen absolvieren. (vgl. § 7 Absatz 8 der Fachspezifischen Ordnung)

Die Europa-Universität Viadrina unterhält mit zahlreichen Universitäten im Ausland Kooperationen. Gerne können Sie sich für einen dieser Studienplatz im Rahmen unserer Austauschprogramme bewerben.