Banner Viadrina

Baltic Sea Colloquium in International Economics

EQUIS, AACSB and Association of MBAs – Viadrina Professor Georg Stadtmann is impressedby the quality of the MBA programs at the Kozminski University in Warsaw. A „Triple Crown“ have only a few management schools.

B|ORDERS in Motion visits the Kozminski University.

In the framework of the project "Research cooperations with Baltic See states" a third event took place. After a successful start in Sønderborg at the University of Southern Denmark and a further event at the Viadrina, now Oskar Kowalewski took the lead and organized a colloquium at the Kozminski University in the field of International Economics & International Banking.

On two days researchers from Germany, Poland, Denmark and USA exchanged their opinions on the current research topics. In the course of discussions there was then a good feedback for the presenters.

„It is important to present your work at least one or two times before submitting it to a journal“, explains the Viadrina Professor his PhD students. „This way you can get early tips on potential errors and suggestions which you would otherwise certainly get from referees of the journals.“

In April 2013 a meeting by BMBF in Bonn will take place where again a more detailed report on the whole project will be presented. A second phase of the project is basically possible therefore there are thoughts of trying to file a further application.  

IMG_1106_scaled_600 ©LS Makro

IMG_1074_scaled_600 ©LS Makro

Banner Viadrina

Baltic Sea Colloquium in International Economics

EQUIS, AACSB und Association of MBAs – Viadrina Professor Georg Stadtmann ist beeindruckt von der Qualität der MBA Programme der Kozminski University in Warschau. Eine „Triple Crown“ haben nur die wenigsten Management-Kaderschmieden.

B|ORDERS in Motion zu Gast an der Kozminski University.

Im Rahmen des Projekts Forschungskooperationen Ostseeanrainerstaaten fand nun die dritte Veranstaltung statt. Nach einem gelungenen Auftakt in Sønderborg an der University of Southern Denmark und einer weiteren Veranstaltung an der Viadrina nahm nun Oskar Kowalewski das Heft in die Hand und organisierte an der Kozminski University ein Colloquium im Bereich International Economics & International Banking.

An zwei Tagen tauschten sich Wissenschaftler aus Deutschland, Polen, Dänemark und den USA zu aktuellen Forschungsthemen aus. Im Rahmen von Koreferaten gab es dann ein sehr gutes Feedback für die Vortragenden.

„Es ist wichtig, dass man seine Arbeiten mindestens ein oder zweimal vorträgt, bevor man sie bei einem Journal einreicht“, erklärt Viadrina Professor seinen Doktoranden. „Auf diese Weise bekommt man frühzeitig Hinweise auf potenzielle Fehler und Anregungen, die man sonst auf jeden Fall von den Referees der Zeitschriften bekommen würde.“

Im April 2013 wird nun ein Treffen beim BMBF in Bonn stattfinden, wo noch einmal detailliert Bericht über das Gesamtprojekt zu erstatten ist. Eine zweite Projektphase ist grundsätzlich möglich, so dass überlegt wird, sich mit einem weiteren Antrag ins Rennen zu werfen.  

IMG_1106_scaled_600 ©LS Makro

IMG_1074_scaled_600 ©LS Makro