Banner Viadrina

International Business Administration [old SPO]

Important Notes

  1. The general study duration counts six semester, including the time of writing your bachelor thesis.

  2. Sample Schedule

  3. The language education is generally taught over several semesters and should therefore be started at the earliest time possible.

  4. Please consider information of the examination board around your examinations.

  5. All students have to complete at least two, the most five course requirements by earning an "Eigenleistungsschein" in the Wahlpflichtmodulgruppen 16 to 27. Earning an "Eigenleistungsschein" requires a written essay and most likely an oral presentation.

  6. Within the profiling phase a specialization (Schwerpunktbildung) focus with regard to a subject is allowed. It requires the student to choose one subject area, offered under number 16 to 20 and complete two of the courses within that subject successfully. Hereby, on e of your other grade records under number 16 to 20 can be replaced. Furthermore at least one of the course records under 22 (Business Administration (seminar or project or case study)), 26 (Business Administration (elective 1)) or 27 (Business Administration (elective 2)) have to be completed in the same subject field. (Decision from the examination board of 11.06.2008 and 18.05.2010)

  7. Up to the point of registering your Bachelor Thesis you have to proof your internship commitment with an economic reference and in the amount of 12 weeks (§ 5 Abs. 2 of the Study and Examination Regulation). Furthermore, students that already completed a commercial apprenticeship can be exempted from the obligatory internship, by requesting such at the examination board. A certificate to proof that the internship is part of the Bachelor program can be received at the Career Center.

  8. Information about your thesis

  9. Information about re-registration and academic leave of absence

  10. Application for auf removal from the university register

  11. Information about the awarding of the Diploma

  12. Notice about certifications for BAföG

back

Banner Viadrina

International Business Administration

Wichtige Hinweise

  1. Die Regelstudienzeit beträgt einschließlich der Zeit für die Anfertigung der Bachelorarbeit sechs Fachsemester.

  2. Musterstudienplan

  3. Die Fremdsprachenausbildung erfolgt in der Regel über mehrere Semester und sollte somit nach Möglichkeit frühzeitig begonnen werden.

  4. Bitte beachten Sie die Informationen des Prüfungsausschusses zu Prüfungsangelegenheiten.

  5. Alle Studierenden müssen mindestens zwei und höchstens fünf Prüfungsleistungen durch Eigenleistungsscheine in den Wahlpflichtmodulgruppen 16 bis 27 erwerben. Bei Eigenleistungsscheinen erfolgt die Leistungserbringung durch schriftliche Ausarbeitungen und möglicherweise zusätzliche Referate.

  6. Im Rahmen der Profilierungsphase ist eine inhaltliche Schwerpunktbildung zulässig. Sie erfordert, dass der Studierende aus den Themenbereichen, die unter Nummer 16 bis 20 angeboten werden, einen auswählt und dort zwei Leistungsnachweise erwirbt. Hierdurch kann eine der anderen Leistungen unter Nummer 16 bis 20 ersetzt werden. Ferner ist dann mindestens eine der Leistungen unter Nummer 22 (Business Administration (seminar or project or case study)), 26 (Business Administration (elective 1)) oder 27 (Business Administration (elective 2)) aus dem gleichen Themenbereich zu erbringen. (Beschluss des Prüfungsausschusses vom 11.06.2008, ergänzt durch einen Beschluss vom 18.05.2010)

  7. Bis zum Zeitpunkt der Anmeldung zur Bachelorarbeit ist der Nachweis über das Absolvieren eines Praktikums mit wirtschaftswissenschaftlichem Bezug im Gesamtumfang von 12 Wochen zu erbringen (vgl. § 5 Abs. 2 der Studien- und Prüfungsordnung). Verfügen Sie über eine abgeschlossene kaufmännische Berufsausbildung, können Sie auf Antrag beim Prüfungsausschuss vom Nachweis des obligatiorischen Praktikums befreit werden. Eine Bescheinigung, dass das Praktikum ein Bestandteil des Bachelorstudiums ist, erhalten Sie im Career Center.

  8. Informationen zur Abschlussarbeit

  9. Hinweise zur Rückmeldung, zur Beurlaubung

  10. Antrag auf Exmatrikulation

  11. Informationen zur Ausstellung der Urkunde mit dem Zeugnis sowie zur Zeugnisausgabe

  12. Hinweise zur Ausstellung von Bescheinigungen zur Vorlage beim BAföG-Amt

zurück